New Zealand: North vs. South with confirmed campuses

New Zealand: North vs.  South with confirmed campuses

The list of All Blacks players who will represent both the North and the South in one of the most anticipated matches of 2020 that will take place on Saturday, August 29, with the venue to be defined, was announced.

Ian Foster, Grant Fox and John Plumtree were in charge of forming the templates. Plumtree himself will be in charge of training the North alongside McLeod, while the South will be under the orders of Brad Mooar and Greg Feek. The captains? Samuel Whitelock and Patrick Tuipulotu will lead the South and North respectively.

“This is an opportunity for these players to be part of something really special. It is a unique match and the players who have participated in these matches before have talked about how memorable it was. Now these two teams can write their own history, “said the head coach of the men in black and added:” The match will bring out the best of all and I am sure there will be a great rivalry between the teams. It is a special game because it celebrates the place where the players made their provincial debut and, for some, where they really took those first steps in their professional careers.

The North vs. South is full of history. The first match was in 1897 (North win 16-3) and was last played in Dunedin in 2012 (South win 32-24). The 2020 event will be the 81st, with the North having won 50, the South 27 and three draws.

Dane Coles, Scott Barrett, Sam Cane and Ngani Laumape were all ignored due to injury.

The two teams will meet in Wellington on Monday, but the final venue of the match which is between Auckland’s Eden Park and Wellington’s SKY Stadium has not yet been confirmed.A final decision will be made following the government’s review of the levels. of Covid-19 on Friday.

North Campus:
Hookers: Asafo Aumua (Wellington), Ash Dixon (Hawke’s Bay) and Kurt Eklund (Auckland).
Pillars: Alex Fidow (Wellington), Ayden Johnstone (Waikato), Angus Ta’avao (Auckland), Karl Tu’inukuafe (North Harbor) and Ofa Tuungafasi (Auckland).
Second Lines: Scott Scrafton (Auckland), Patrick Tuipulotu (Auckland – captain) and Tupou Vaa’i (Taranaki).
Third Lines: Lachlan Boshier (Taranaki), Akira Ioane (Auckland), Dalton Papalii (Auckland), Ardie Savea (Wellington) and Hoskins Sotutu (Auckland).
Scrum Media: TJ Perenara (Wellington), Aaron Smith (Manawatu) and Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi (Taranaki).
Opening: Beauden Barrett (Taranaki).
Centers: Rieko Ioane (Auckland), Anton Lienert-Brown (Waikato) and Peter Umaga-Jensen (Wellington).
Wingers / Fullbacks: Caleb Clarke (Auckland), Mitchell Hunt (Auckland), Damian McKenzie (Waikato), Sevu Reece (Waikato) and Mark Telea (North Harbor).

South Campus:

Hookers: Liam Coltman (Otago), Andrew Makalio (Tasman) and Codie Taylor (Canterbury).
Pillars: George Bower (Otago), Alex Hodgman (Canterbury), Nepo Laulala (Canterbury), Tyrel Lomax (Tasman) and Joe Moody (Canterbury).
Second Lines: Mitchell Dunshea (Canterbury), Manaaki Selby-Rickit (Southland) and Samuel Whitelock (Canterbury- captain).
Third Lines: Tom Christie (Canterbury), Shannon Frizell (Tasman), Dillon Hunt (Otago), Reed Prinsep (Canterbury) and Tom Sanders (Canterbury).
Scrum Media: Finlay Christie (Tasman), Mitchell Drummond (Canterbury) and Brad Weber (Otago).
Openings: Josh Ioane (Otago) and Richie Mo’unga (Canterbury).
Centers: Braydon Ennor (Canterbury), Leicester Faingaanuku (Tasman), Jack Goodhue (Canterbury) and Sio Tomkinson (Otago)
Wingers / Fullbacks: Jordie Barrett (Canterbury), George Bridge (Canterbury) and Will Jordan (Tasman).

Source: All Blacks

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win