Brumbies-Reds, formations for the final of Super Rugby Australia

Brumbies-Reds, formations for the final of Super Rugby Australia

On Saturday from 6.20 in the morning, live on ESPN 3 and ESPN Play, the final of the Super Rugby Australia will be played between Brumbies and Reds, who confirmed their alignments.

Brumbies coach Dan McKellar named young starter Noah Lolesio to start as a starter in Canberra. Lolesio, 20, is returning to No. 10 after recovering from injury and will be joined by fellow Wallabies player Joe Powell, who starts as scrum half after resting in the last regular game of the season.

For his part, Reds head coach Brad Thorn makes two changes to his starting XV for the final. After recovering from a concussion, Jordan Petaia will move to the right wing with Chris Feauai-Sautia ruled out with a groin injury.

Hunter Paisami will start in jersey number 13 and will rejoin fellow center-mate Hamish Stewart. Between forwards, JP Smith will start as a mainstay while Harry Hoopert goes to the bank.

There are two more changes between the reserves with Ruan Smith as a replacement mainstay and back Jack Hardy in place of Paisami, who moves to the starting XV.

Brumbies: 15 Tom Banks, 14 Andy Muirhead, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Irae Simone, 11 Tom Wright, 10 Noah Lolesio, 9 Joe Powell, 8 Pete Samu, 7 Will Miller, 6 Lachlan McCaffrey, 5 Cadeyrn Neville, 4 Murray Douglas, 3 Allan Alaalatoa (c), 2 Folau Fainga’a, 1 Scott Sio

Alternates: 16 Connal McInerney, 17 James Slipper, 18 Tom Ross, 19 Nick Frost, 20 Rob Valetini, 21 Nic White, 22 Bayley Kuenzle, 23 Solomone Kata

Reds: 15 Jock Campbell, 14 Jordan Petaia, 13 Hunter Paisami, 12 Hamish Stewart, 11 Filipo Daugunu, 10 James O’Connor, 9 Tate McDermott, 8 Harry Wilson, 7 Fraser McReight, 6 Liam Wright (c), 5 Lukhan Salakaia – Loto, 4 Angus Blyth, 3 Taniela Tupou, 2 Brandon Paenga-Amosa, 1 JP Smith

Alternates: 16 Josh Nasser, 17 Harry Hoopert, 18 Ruan Smith, 19 Tuaina Taii Tualima, 20 Angus Scott-Young, 21 Moses Sorovi, 22 Bryce Hegarty, 23 Jack Hardy

Stadium: GIO Stadium, Canberra
Referee: Angus Gardner
Assistants: Amy Perrett, Reuben Keane
TMO: James Leckie

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win