Sharks vs. Lions open Super Rugby Unlocked

Sharks vs.  Lions open Super Rugby Unlocked

He Friday Super Rugby Unlocked begins, the version of South Africa of the competition, which will start with the duel between Sharks and Lions that already have confirmed formations.

Sharks appointed an enormously talented team to host Lions in the Jonsson kings park for the opening of the tournament.

Thirteen players who participated in Saturday’s Green vs. Gold game were named by head coach Sean Everitt for the clash, including the entire front row.

Five of the seven baseline players named for Friday’s game also played in last weekend’s game. The midfielder pairing of Sanele Nohamba and Curwin Bosch are joined by Werner Kok, captain Lukhanyo Am and defender Manie Libbok.

On the Lions side, Jaco Visagie, Sibahle Maxwane, Burger Odendaal and EW Viljoen will make their first appearance. All four joined the team in July during the quarantine and all have been in action in the preparation matches in September.

In the bank, Wiehahn Herbst prepares to try lions rugby for the first time. Four members of the starting lineup, Carlu Sadie, Marvin Orie, Vincent Tshituka and Elton Jantjies, were in action for the Springboks over the weekend in the showdown Green and Gold in Cape Town with four more, Dylan Smith, Gianni Lombard, Wandisile Simelane and Ruan Dreyer, on the bench.

SHARKS: 1- Ox Nche, 2- Dylan Richardson, 3- Thomas du Toit, 4- Ruben van Heerden, 5- Hyron Andrews, 6- James Venter, 7- Phepsi Buthelezi, 8- Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 9- Sanele Nohamba, 10- Curwin Bosch, 11- Werner Kok *, 12- Marius Louw, 13- Lukhanyo Am (c), 14- JP Pietersen, 15- Manie Libbok *

Alternates: 16. Dan Jooste *, 17. Mzamo Majola, 18. John-Hubert Meyer, 19. JJ van der Mescht, 20. Mpilo Gumede *, 21. Grant Williams, 22. Jeremy Ward, 23. Thaakir Abrahams *

LIONS: fifteen- EW Viljoen; 14- Jamba Ulengo, 13- Burger Odendaal, 12- Dan Kriel, 11- Sibahle Maxwane; 10- Elton Jantjies (capt.), 9- Dillon Smit; 8- Len Massyn, 7- Vincent Tshituka, 6- Jaco Kriel, 5- Marvin Orie, 4- Willem Alberts, 3- Carlu Sadie, 2- Jaco Visagie, 1- Sti Sithole.

Alternates: 16- Jan-Henning Campher, 17- Dylan Smith, 18- Wiehahn Herbst, 19- Wilhelm van der Sluys, 20- MJ Pelser, 21- Hacjivah Dayimani, 22- Morné van den Berg, 23- Gianni Lombard, 24- Wandisile Simelane, 25- Ruan Dreyer

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win