Bulls and Griquas, with teams confirmed to start in South Africa’s Super Rugby

Bulls and Griquas, with teams confirmed to start in South Africa's Super Rugby

This Saturday, Bulls will receive Griquas, for the first date of the South African Super Rugby in Pretoria. And both teams have everything ready for the big presentation in the competition.

The experienced third line Arno botha lead a Bulls team that will be packed with talented players, both from Springboks like Blitzboks Y Junior Springboks.

Among some of the figures named by head coach Nollis Marais among the starting team, stands outn Gio Aplon, Cornal Hendricks, Travis Ismaiel, Morné Steyn and Ivan van Zyl shine.

One of the most important casualties for the group that will be local is Duane Vermeulen, who suffered a slight injury to his knee, in the match corresponding to Super Fan Saturday against Sharks.

On the visit side, coach Scott Mathie will have, among several representative Griquas players, the Springbok exla, Bjorn Basson, and Alandre van Rooyen. They both moved to Kimberley from Port Elizabeth recently, after Southern Kings to disband.

In this sense, Griquas hopes to repeat what he did in the 2019 Currie Cup, when they defeated the Bulls 37-15.

Bulls: 15. Gio Aplon, 14. Travis Ismaiel, 13. Stedman Gans, 12. Cornal Hendricks, 11. David Kriel, 10. Morné Steyn, 9. Ivan van Zyl, 8. Tim Agaba, 7. Arno Botha (C), 6 Marco van Staden, 5. Ruan Nortje, 4. Jason Jenkins, 3. Trevor Nyakane, 2. Corniel Els, 1. Jacques van Rooyen.

Substitutes: 16. Johan Grobbelaar, 17. Lizo Gqoboka, 18. Mornay Smith, 19. Sintu Manjezi, 20. Elrigh Louw, 21. Embrose Papier, 22. Chris Smith, 23. Marco Jansen van Vuren.

Griquas: 15 Anthony Volmink, 14 Daniel Kasende, 13 Harlon Klaasen, 12 Andre Swarts, 11 James Verity-Amm, 10 George Whitehead (c), 9 Zak ​​Burger, 8 Niell Jordaan, 7 Stefan Willemse, 6 Carl Els, 5 Victor Sekekete , 4 Ian Groenewald, 3 John-Roy Jenkinson, 2 HJ Luus, 1 Mox Mxoli.

Substitutes: 16 Alandre van Rooyen, 17 Bandisa Ndlovu, 18 Madot Mabokela, 19 Adre Smith, 20 Zandre Jordaan, 21 Gideon van der Merwe, 22 Ashlon Davids, 23 Berton Klaasen, 24 Mzwanele Zito, 25 Johan Momsen, 26 Bjorn Basson.

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win