The preview of the Eifel Grand Prix of Formula 1


0
Fórmula 1

The Formula 1 returns to the Nürburgring circuit after seven years of absence. This time the coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19) left big sequels on the calendar. The organization of the category had to improvise and finally go to several routes that were not in sight. Beside Nürburgring they joined Portimao, Imola Y Mugello to be able to close in 17 races by 2020.

It seems that rain and cold will be present on the German circuit, which usually provides great shows for fans. In addition, the record of victories of Michael Schumacher can be matched by Lewis hamilton. This suggests that many fans of the ‘Kaiser’ will expect something to happen to the British that prevents a new name on that list.

Circuit of great races

The circuit of Nürburgring it was part of the calendar intermittently. However, the tests that were held there left many images to remember. One of them was Marcus winkelhock leading a race in his first and only Grand Prix of Formula 1. Also, in this circuit Lewis hamilton had the worst accident of his career, after his tire broke and crashed the Mclaren on the retaining walls.

Rain and cold

The key to the test to be held on German soil will be the weather. The pilots arrived this Thursday in the vicinity of the circuit and could notice the terrible cold that it is in the area of ​​the mountains Eifel (hence the name of the GP). In addition, it is very common for rains to recur in this area of ​​Germany. On the other hand, from the brand that supplies the tires, Pirelli, announced that it is likely that all compounds will be seen on the track.

Weekend hours

Friday

Free practice 1: Buenos Aires, Santiago, Montevideo and Asunción 06.00 – La Paz, Caracas 05.00 – Quito, Lima, Mexico City and Bogotá 04.00

Free practice 2: Buenos Aires, Santiago, Montevideo and Asunción 10.00 – La Paz, Caracas 09.00 – Quito, Lima, Mexico City and Bogotá 08.00

Saturday

Free practice 3: Buenos Aires, Santiago, Montevideo and Asunción 07.00 – La Paz, Caracas 06.00 AM – Quito, Lima, Mexico City and Bogotá 05.00

Classification: Buenos Aires, Santiago, Montevideo and Asunción 10.00 – La Paz, Caracas 09.00 – Quito, Lima, Mexico City and Bogotá 08.00

Sunday

Career: Buenos Aires, Santiago, Montevideo and Asunción 09.10 – La Paz, Caracas 08.10 – Quito, Lima, Mexico City and Bogotá 07.10


What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win