Victory of Argentina XV over Chile XV in the debut of the South American 4 Nations

Victory of Argentina XV over Chile XV in the debut of the South American 4 Nations

ANDl rugby in the region returned in Montevideor in a big way with the novel 4 South American Nations, which involves Argentina XV, that achieved a very important triumph in his debut against Chile XV, in one of the last plays of the game. Teo Castiglioni, opening formed in the Jockey from Rosario, had on his left foot the possibility of victory in time and he did not waste it: with a criminal he put the 25-24 and gave the first points to the national team. Leonel Oviedo, Ignacio Ruiz and Tomás Cubilla scored the tries of Argentina XV, while Martin Elijah scored two conversions and Castiglioni contributed one more penalty.



It was for the start of the South American 4 Nations and the tries of the selected Fernández Lobbe were supported by Leonel Oviedo, Ignacio Ruiz and Tomás Cubilla (Source: SAR).

“We are very happy to be here in Uruguay so we thank the UAR, URU and SAR. Today We were non-existent on the court, but luckily we got the game through. We have many things to improve. We are going to make a strong self-criticism tonight, to prepare for the next game. Today we realized that there is a lot missing”, Expressed Ignacio Fernandez Lobbe, head coach of the Argentine team.

On the other hand, in a match under heavy rain and without much brightness, Uruguay XV was imposed on Brazil XV 25 to 17 and closed the first date of South American 4 Nations. With the victory and thanks to the difference in points, the Uruguayan team was first in the standings with 4 units, as did Argentina XV, while Chile XV add one unit and Brazil XV closes at zero.

By second date, Argentina XV will face Brazil on Wednesday, October 21, from 5:00 p.m., and the locals will face Chile XV from 7:45 p.m. on the same day.

Synthesis Argentina XV – Chile XV

Argentina XV (25): Javier Díaz, Leonel Oviedo, Lucas Favre; Santiago Portillo, Franco Molina; Lautaro Bavaro, Javier Ortega Desio, Bautista Pedemonte; Lautaro Bazán Vélez, Martín Elías; Martín Cancelliere, Juan Pablo Castro, Tomás Cubilla (c), Mateo Carreras; Juan Bautista Daireaux.
Coach: Ignacio Fernández Lobbe.
They entered: I. Ruiz, Rodrigo Martínez, Francisco Minervino, Estanislao Carullo, Federico Gutiérrez, Joaquín Pellandini, Santiago Mare, Matías Osadczuk, Teo Castiglioni, Juan Cruz Perez Rachel and Santiago Ruiz.

Chile XV (24): Javier Carrasco, Tomás Dussaillant, Matías Dittus; Clemente Saavedra, Javier Eissmann; Martín Sigren (c), Ignacio Silva, Nicolás Garafulic; Marcelo Torrealba, Francisco Urroz; Matías Garafulic, Santiago Videla, Domingo Saavedra, Julio Blanc; Rodrigo Fernandez.
Coach: Pablo Lemoine.
They entered: Bohme, Gurruchaga, Inostroza, Lues, Pedrero, Orchard, Hansenlechner, Strabucchi, Larenas, Escobar, Huici.

Referee: Ricardo Cauá (BRA)
Stadium: Charrúa (Montevideo)

Source: UAR

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win