Historical! After 14 years, Formula 1 returns to Imola


0
Fórmula 1

This weekend will take place the 13th date of the World Championship of Formula 1. After 14 years, the Enzo e Dino Ferrari circuit in Imola you will receive an official proof. In 2006, Michael Schumacher he had a spectacular race that sentenced the history of the circuit. However, the coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19) caused the entire calendar to be rearranged.

The Imola Grand Prix will unfold very differently from the tests we were seeing. As it happened at the Nürburgring, there will only be two tests, although the reason is not the same. Since the possibility of running on this track was seen, the organizers raised the possibility of reducing the schedule of the test. This idea was already being thought by the leaders of the category, and this Saturday it will be tested.

Mercedes can be champion

After a first failed attempt, Mercedes has the second ‘match ball’ to be crowned in the constructors’ championship. The German team has a simple task, considering their performance. In order to clinch the title, you must have only one car within the first four final places of the race. Should this happen, they will be champions, regardless of what they do Red Bull.

Championship status

After the victory of Lewis hamilton at the Portuguese Grand Prix, the championship was left with the Brit stretching his lead. Hamilton leads the classification with 225 units, against 179 points of Valtteri Bottas. For its part, Max verstappen still third with 162. The constructors’ championship has Mercedes first with 435, while Red Bull has 226

Weekend hours

Saturday

Free training: Buenos Aires, Santiago, Montevideo and Asunción 06.00 AM – Caracas and La Paz 05.00 AM – Bogotá, Panama, Lima and Quito 04.00 AM – Mexico City 03.00 AM

Classification: Buenos Aires, Santiago, Montevideo and Asunción 10.00 AM – Caracas and La Paz 09.00 AM – Bogotá, Panama, Lima and Quito 08.00 AM – Mexico City 07.00 AM

Sunday

Career: Buenos Aires, Santiago, Montevideo and Asunción 09.10 AM – Caracas and La Paz 08.10 AM – Bogotá, Panama, Lima and Quito 07.10 AM – Mexico City 06.10 AM.


What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win