Di María returns to the Argentine National Team for the Qualifiers

Di María returns to the Argentine National Team for the Qualifiers

Ángel Di María returns to the Argentine National Team for the next double date of the South American Qualifiers and is the main novelty on the list of Lionel Scaloni, who will not be able to count on Sergio Agüero, Germán Pezzella and Juan Foyth.

Fideo, one of the PSG figures in the past and current season, has accumulated 102 matches and 20 goals in the national team and his last time with the national team was in the Copa América in Brazil 2019. It could be his fourth Eliminatory, since he was on the roads to South Africa, Brazil and Russia (he played the three World Cups). This Wednesday he had an ambivalent performance for his team, scoring a goal but missing a penalty in the defeat of the Paris team in the UEFA Champions League.

Lionel messi will share campus with local players, Esteban Andrada and Eduardo Salvio, from Boca; and Franco Armani and Gonzalo Montiel, from River.

For his part, Sergio Agüero He will miss the call again due to a new injury, after having had a brief return after a recovery of more than four months. Kun is coming off a complicated injury, he had to be replaced in Manchester City’s equality in his visit to West Ham for the Premier League and, according to his doctors, his return to the field of play is expected in the last days of November.

The last time for the former Independiente in the Albiceleste was the friendly that Scaloni’s men had against Uruguay at the end of 2019. The duel ended 2-2 and the attacker of the citizen team scored one of the two goals.

The other absences for Argentina are German Pezzella, which is low in Fiorentina from the junction with Udinese, and Juan Foyth, who injured the hamstring in his right leg during the match against Qarabak in the Europa League.

The Argentine National Team, which won its first two games heading to the 2022 World Cup, It will host Paraguay at La Bombonera on November 12 and visit Peru de Gareca on November 17.


– ARCHERS: Esteban Andrada, Emiliano Martínez, Franco Armani and Agustín Marchesín.

– DEFENDERS: Gonzalo Montiel, Lucas Martínez Quarta, Walter Kannemann, Nicolás Otamendi, Facundo Medina, Nicolás Tagliafico, Nehuén Pérez and Marcos Acuña.

– MIDFIELDERS: Guido Rodríguez, Giovani Lo Celso, Leandro Paredes, Exequiel Palacios, Rodrigo De Paul, Roberto Pereyra, Eduardo Salvio, Alejandro Gómez and Nicolás Domínguez.

– FRONT: Ángel Di María, Lucas Ocampos, Joaquín Correa, Lionel Messi, Nicolás González, Lautaro Martínez, Lucas Alario and Paulo Dybala.

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win