Super Rugby Australia 2021: fixture confirmed

Super Rugby Australia 2021: fixture confirmed

One day after the match schedule for Super Rugby Aotearoa for 2021 was confirmed, Australia did the same and announced the fixture for their country’s competition that will start on February 19 and the final will be played on May 8, same day as New Zealand, which is why the announcement of matches between those two countries is expected in the coming days.

The opening match will be between Reds and Waratahs on Friday, February 19. That same day, the defending champion will debut Brumbies visiting the Western Force.

After the opening date on Friday night, Super Rugby AU will revert to the same 2020 format, in which a match will be played on Friday night and one Saturday night every weekend.

The winner of the general round will host the final on May 8, and the second place will play with third in the qualifying match for the final, a week before, on May 1.

Rugby Australia also confirmed that they are working with New Zealand Rugby on a trans-Tasman competition. which will follow the respective national competitions.

Fixture Super Rugby Australia 2021

Round 1

Queensland Reds v NSW Waratahs, Friday February 19, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Western Force v Brumbies, Friday February 19, HBF Park, Perth

Round 2

Queensland Reds v Melbourne Rebels, Fri February 26, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Brumbies v NSW Waratahs, Saturday February 27, GIO Stadium, Canberra

Round 3

NSW Waratahs v Western Force, Friday March 5, Venue TBC Melbourne
Rebels v Brumbies, Saturday March 6, AAMI Park, Melbourne

Round 4

Western Force v Melbourne Rebels, Friday March 12, HBF Park, Perth
Brumbies v Queensland Reds, Saturday March 13, GIO Stadium, Canberra

Round 5

Melbourne Rebels v NSW Waratahs, Friday March 19, AAMI Park,
Melbourne Queensland Reds v Western Force, Saturday March 20, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Round 6

Brumbies v Western Force, Friday March 26, GIO Stadium, Canberra
NSW Waratahs v Queensland Reds, Saturday March 27, Venue TBC

Round 7

NSW Waratahs v Brumbies, Friday April 2, Venue TBC
Melbourne Rebels v Queensland Reds, Saturday April 3, AAMI Park, Melbourne

Round 8

Melbourne Rebels v Western Force, Friday April 9, AAMI Park, Melbourne
Queensland Reds v Brumbies, Saturday April 10, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Round 9

Brumbies v Melbourne Rebels, Friday April 16, GIO Stadium, Canberra
Western Force v NSW Waratahs, Saturday April 17, HBF Park, Perth

Round 10

Western Force v Queensland Reds, Friday April 23, HBF Park, Perth
NSW Waratahs v Melbourne Rebels, Saturday April 24, Venue TBC

Qualifying Final

Second place v Third place, Saturday 1 May


First of the general v winner of Qualifying Final, Saturday, May 8

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win