Will there be a champion? Final stretch of the MotoGP championship: preview, schedule and TV


0
MotoGP

Unfortunately (for the fans) the sporting year is coming to an end. MotoGP faces his last two races of a calendar totally convulsed by the coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19). After comings, returns and confirmations, the category was able to put together a totally improvised date grid, which fortunately turned out well.

This weekend the next to last date of the 2020 MotoGP calendar will take place. The Ricardo Tormo circuit will once again host the category, this time under the name of Valencia Grand Prix. This weekend, it may be possible that Joan Mir champion is consecrated. For that, he must finish in the top five of this Sunday’s race. In this way, the result of the rest will not matter.

Valentino rossi

The paddock is waiting for what happens with Valentino rossi. The Italian returned to test positive after the swab corresponding to this race. However, he is in the circuit waiting for a new test to confirm the diagnosis. Garret gerloff is also ready to get on the Yamaha If necessary.

Championship status

Joan Mir is with his first ‘match point’ to sentence the history of the Motorcycle World Championship. The Spaniard has 162 points after his first victory. Fabio Quartararo he was left with 125, which added nothing more than 2 in the last race. Alex Rins he climbed to third place in the rankings, with the same amount as Quartararo.

Schedules for the weekend

Friday

Free practice 1 – Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, Montevideo and Asunción 07:00 AM – Caracas and La Paz 06:00 AM – Bogotá, Panama, Lima and Quito 05:00 AM – Mexico City 04:00 AM

Free practice 2 – Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, Montevideo and Asunción 10:30 AM – Caracas and La Paz 09:30 AM – Bogotá, Panama, Lima and Quito 08:30 AM – Mexico City 07:30 AM.

Saturday

Free practice 3 – Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, Montevideo and Asunción 07:00 AM – Caracas and La Paz 06:00 AM – Bogotá, Panama, Lima and Quito 05:00 AM – Mexico City 04:00 AM

Free practice 4 – Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, Montevideo and Asunción 10:00 AM – Caracas and La Paz 09:00 AM – Bogotá, Panama, Lima and Quito 08:00 AM – Mexico City 07:00 AM

Classification – Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, Montevideo and Asunción 10:50 AM – Caracas and La Paz 09:50 AM – Bogotá, Panama, Lima and Quito 08:50 AM – Mexico City 07:50 AM

Sunday

Race – Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, Montevideo and Asunción 10:00 AM – Caracas and La Paz 09:00 AM – Bogotá, Panama, Lima and Quito 08:00 AM – Mexico City 07:00 AM


What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win