Tom Brady’s Tampa Bay Buccaneers crush the Chiefs and are the new Super Bowl champions

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Tampa Bay Buccaneers is the new champion of Super bowl LV after overwhelmingly defeating Kansas City Chiefs by 31-9. The historical Tom brady he shone in his team’s triumph and achieved the NFL record for seven championship rings. The franchise from Tampa, Florida, won its second title and did it at home, since the final was played at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa.

The long-awaited Super Bowl event took place this Sunday night and featured the Buccaneers’ categorical victory with a brilliant veteran Brady. Despite the fact that the coronavirus pandemic is still in force, almost 25 thousand spectators were able to enjoy this mega sporting event at the Tampa stadium, beyond the millions of people who followed it on television throughout the world.

Super Bowl: this was the halftime show starring The Weeknd

After an even start, the Tampa Bay managed to hit a touchdown late in the first quarter when Tom Brady assisted Rob Gronkowski. In the first quarter the Buccaneers managed to go ahead 7-3. Brady again assisted Gronkowski in the second quarter and they stretched the lead to 14-3. In this room you could see a poor performance from the Chiefs, where they only got 3 points for a 34-yard kick. To top it all, Brady threw from the last yard in the endgame for Brown to get another touchdown for the locals and go 20-6. At halftime show you could see a super show by Canadian star The Weeknd.

In the third quarter the blockers managed to protect Brady so he can find Fournette and connect another touchdown and make the score 28-9. Later the match ended 31-9. The game had the appeal of a generational duel where 43-year-old Brady triumphed over Chiefs figure, 25-year-old Patrick Mahomes, who played a forgettable game. The visitors were favorites in the bets, since they looked for the double championship but they did not obtain it.

Brady got his seventh Super Bowl (2004, 2005, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2021) and now he did it with the Tampa Bay, a team that had not done it for 18 years. The last two-time champion of this competition were the New England Patriots, who achieved it with Tom Brady as leader. The two teams with the most titles are the Patriots and the Pittsburgh Steelers with six rings.

The post Tom Brady’s Tampa Bay Buccaneers crush the Chiefs and are the new Super Bowl champions appeared first on El Intra Sports.

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win