France and Scotland confirmed teams for the closing of the Six Nations

France and Scotland confirmed teams for the closing of the Six Nations

The Six nations closes this Friday with the postponed duel of the third date between France and Scotland, what can you see at 4:50 p.m., live on ESPN 3. The French team dreams of the title and for that they must win with a bonus point and by a difference greater than 21 points.

To face the decisive duel, Fabien Galthié decided to make five modifications: the most resonant is the inclusion of Romain Ntamack in place of Matthieu Jalibert, who played the previous four games as a starter, but due to a blow to the head in the duel against Wales, the decisive match is lost.

The other forced change occurs in the second line, where the Paul Willemse red card against Wales means that he is suspended, so he replaces not only him but his partner in the second row so that Swan Rebbadj and Bernard Le Roux wear shirts 5 and 4 respectively.

In the third row, Anthony Jelonch goes in place of Dylan Cretin as wing, with the latter moving to the bench, while Arthur Vincent is the last new face in the starting lineup.

The youngster from Montpellier, who scored a try in a first-round win over Italy, starts at center, with Gaël Fickou moving to wing and Teddy Thomas among the replacements.

On the Scotland side, the head coach Gregor Townsend has made four changes in its initial XV. Finn Russell and Ali Price They re-form as a midfield pair, with Chris Harris selected at center and hooker George Turner also returning to the starting lineup.

Head coach Gregor Townsend said: “The game against France gives us the opportunity to finish the Six Nations in our highest position in history. This is a great opportunity for us to face France, in Paris, as they are also looking to finish the championship on top. “

FRANCE: 15. Brice Dulin (Stade Rochelais) 14. Damian Penaud (ASM Clermont) 13. Virimi Vakatawa (Racing 92) 12. Arthur Vincent (Montpellier) 11. Gaël Fickou (Stade Français) 10. Romain Ntamack (Stade Toulousain) 9. Antoine Dupont (Stade Toulousain) 1. Cyril Baille (Stade Toulousain) 2. Julien Marchand (Stade Toulousain) 3. Mohamed Haouas (Montpellier) 4. Bernard Le Roux (Racing 92) 5. Swan Rebbadj (RC Toulon) 6. Anthony Jelonch (Castres Olympique) 7. Charles Ollivon (RC Toulon) – captain 8. Grégory Alldritt (Stade Rochelais)

Substitutes: 16. Camille Chat (Racing 92) 17. Jean-Baptiste Gros (RC Toulon) 18. Uini Atonio (Stade Rochelais) 19. Romain Taofifenua (RC Toulon) 20. Dylan Cretin (Lyon OU) 21. Baptiste Serin (RC Toulon) ) 22. Anthony Bouthier (Montpellier) 23. Teddy Thomas (Racing 92)

SCOTLAND: 15. Stuart Hogg (c) (Exeter Chiefs), 14. Darcy Graham (Edinburgh), 13. Chris Harris (Gloucester), 12. Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors), 11. Duhan van der Merwe (Edinburgh), 10. Finn Russell (Racing 92), 9. Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors), 1. Rory Sutherland (Edinburgh), 2. George Turner (Glasgow Warriors), 3. Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors), 4. Sam Skinner (Exeter Chiefs), 5. Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh), 6. Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh), 7. Hamish Watson (Edinburgh), 8. Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors).

Alternates: 16. David Cherry (Edinburgh), 17. Oli Kebble (Glasgow Warriors), 18. Simon Berghan (Edinburgh), 19. Alex Craig (Gloucester), 20. Nick Haining (Edinburgh), 21. Scott Steele (Harlequins), 22. Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors), 23. Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors).

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win