The Argentine women’s team already has those called up for the next FIFA Date

The Argentine women's team already has those called up for the next FIFA Date

The AFA released the list of 34 players shortlisted for the women’s team for the next FIFA Date, which will be between April 5 and 14.

In those days, Argentina will play in Bilbao the Basque Country International Women’s, in which Nigeria, Venezuela and the Basque Country will also participate.

The format of the contest will be direct elimination, with two semifinals, a match to define third and fourth place and a final that will determine the champion of this first edition.

Competition schedule

Thursday April 8

13:30 (18:30 in Spain) Argentina – Nigeria, in Zubieta

16:00 (21:00 in Spain) Euskal Selekzioa – Venezuela, in Lezama

Saturday April 10

06:45 (11:45 in Spain) Third and fourth place, in Lezama

Sunday April 11 06:45 (11:45 in Spain) Final, in Zubieta

The players who work in our country will train March 30 and 31 at the Ezeiza campus under the command of coach Carlos Borrello.

As happened in the last call, the much-questioned coach Borrello called forward Florencia Bonsegundo, from Valencia of Spain, absent since the 2018 World Cup in France due to differences with the coaching staff due to the exclusion of Estefanía Banini, Ruth Bravo and Belén Potassa .

Although of course, the return of Bonsegundo could not materialize this time either, since since last February 25 he has been recovering from a second degree sprain in his right ankle.

The 34 summoned for the preselection are:

Archers: Laurina Oliveros (Boca), Yanina Sosa (Racing), Ariana Álvarez (UAI Urquiza) and Vanina Correa (Espanyol, Spain).

Defenders: Adriana Sachs (Boca), Eliana Stabile (Boca), Florencia Santander (Platense), Natalie Juncos (Racing), Milagros Otazú (Racing), Giulana González (River), Daniela Mereles (River), Marina Delgano (UAI Urquiza), Sophia Braun (Gonzaga University, USA) and Aldana Cometti (Levante, Spain).

Midfielders: Miriam Mayorga (Boca), Lucía Guiñazú (Gymnastics and Fencing La Plata), Magalí Natta (Platense), Paloma Fagiano (Racing), Loana Bernhard (SAT), Romina Núñez (UAI Urquiza), Daiana Falfán (UAI Urquiza), Catalina Ongaro (UAI Urquiza), Vanesa Santana (Huelva, Spain) and Betina Soriano (Sporting, Costa Rica).

Forwards: Yamila Rodríguez (Boca), Carolina Troncoso (Boca), Julieta Lema (Estudiantes de La Plata), Sofía D’Ambrosio (Racing), Martina Del Trecco (River), Rocío Correa (San Lorenzo), Florencia Bonsegundo (Valencia, Spain) , Mariana Larroquette (Kansas City, USA), Yael Oviedo (University of Chile) and Marianela Szymanowski (Espanyol, Spain).

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win