Nadal and Tsitsipas reissue the 2018 final


0
Nadal and Tsitsipas reissue the 2018 final

The 2018 Barcelona ATP 500 final will have its rematch this Sunday. That time when Stefanos Tsitsipas succumbed 6-2 and 6-1 against Rafael Nadal In the final of the Conde de Godó Trophy in 2018, she was a 19-year-old girl ranked 63rd in the ranking who was looking for the first time in the last round of a tournament.

The duel can be followed by ESPN Play (from 11am in Argentina, 10am in Chile) or on ESPN 2 Norte (9am in Mexico). Later, it can be seen on ESPN Extra (from 3 p.m. in Argentina, 2 p.m. in Chile).

Three years later, things have changed a lot on the circuit, to the point that Nadal admitted this Saturday that Tsitsipas may be a “favorite” this Sunday and that it is something that he will have to “assume” when he jumps to the center court of the RCT Barcelona-1899 that bears his name.

In their direct duels, the balance is still clearly favorable to the Spanish (7-2), although in the last match between the two, the Greek defeated the Spanish in the quarterfinals of the Australian Open. Stefanos Tsitsipas also knows what it’s like to beat Nadal on his favorite surface, as his other victory came in the Madrid 2019 semi-finals.

The historic king of slow courts, with 13 trophies at Roland Garros, no less, is looking for the best set-up with his sights, once again, on the traditional Grand Slam in Paris. Now he is going for another conquest in Barcelona, ​​a tournament that distributes 1,565 million euros in prizes.

Nadal, the top favorite in Barcelona, ​​is the third tennis player to reach 450 triumphs on clay on the big circuit, after the Argentine Guillermo Vilas (681) and the Spanish Manuel Orantes (569), owners of the historic brands



What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win