Western Force: with Medrano, Cubelli and Miotti from the start to the semifinal

Western Force: with Medrano, Cubelli and Miotti from the start to the semifinal

All confirmed by the side of Force to face the semifinal of Australian Super Rugby against Brumbies. Tomás Cubelli, Santiago Medrano and Domingo Miotti will start in the eastern force for the decisive duel on Saturday from 6:45, live on ESPN 3, at the GIO Stadium in Canberra.

Following another gripping encounter at HBF Park last Friday, where Force scored three straight wins and sealed a historic spot in the final with a 30-27 win over previously undefeated Queensland Reds, head coach Tim Sampson named a similar team for Saturday.

Santiago Medrano recovers his starting position as a pillar, and Cubelli and Miotti will also be there from the start as the titular media pair.

In the center of the field, Richard Kahui moves from the wing to the outside of the center, with Tevita Kuridrani ruled out by suspension. Kahui’s superbly executed rake kick to kick off the winning try in Jordan Olowofela’s match proved a game changer against Reds last week and his experience will prove invaluable in the heat of the final.

Jake Strachan makes his first start of the 2021 campaign, as the 24-year-old was named as fullback.


BRUMBIES: 1. James Slipper, 2. Folau Fainga’a, 3. Allan Alaalatoa (c), 4. Darcy Swain, 5. Cadeyrn Neville, 6. Rob Valetini, 7. Rory Scott, 8. Pete Samu, 9. Nic White, 10. Noah Lolesio, 11. Tom Wright, 12. Irae Simone, 13. Len Ikitau, 14. Andy Muirhead, 15. Tom Banks

Alternates: 16. Lachlan Lonergan, 17. Scott Sio, 18. Tom Ross, 19. Nick Frost, 20. Luke Reimer, 21. Ryan Lonergan, 22. Reesjan Pasitoa, 23. Mack Hansen

Western force: 15 Jake Strachan, 14 Toni Pulu, 13 Richard Kahui, 12 Kyle Godwin (c), 11 Jordan Olowofela, 10 Domingo Miotti, 9 Tomas Cubelli, 8 Brynard Stander, 7 Kane Koteka, 6 Tim Anstee, 5 Sitaleki Timani, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Santiago Medrano, 2 Feleti Kaitu’u, 1 Tom Robertson

Alternates: 16 Andrew Ready, 17 Angus Wagner, 18 Greg Holmes, 19 Ryan McCauley, 20 Fergus Lee-Warner, 21 Ian Prior, 22 Henry Taefu, 23 Jack McGregor

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win