Leicester: Moroni to start Challenge Cup semi-final

Leicester: Moroni to start Challenge Cup semi-final

The Friday at 4 p.m., live on ESPN Extra, Leicester will have Matías Moroni as the starter and Tomás Lavanini on the bench of reserves for the duel against Ulster for the Challenge Cup semi-final.

Steve Borthwick appointed the team with the club captain, Tom Youngs, as a hooker accompanied by Ellis Genge and Dan Cole in the first row, with Harry Wells and Calum Green forming in the second row, which means that he does not make changes in that area, with respect to the Last weekend’s Premiership game against Northampton Saints.

George Martin returns as wing, with Hanro Liebenberg switching to opposite wing and Jasper Wiese maintaining his spot at number 8. Richard Wigglesworth, who missed last weekend’s derby, returns as scrum-half to accompany starter George Ford. Matt Scott joins Matías Moroni in midfield.

Nemani Nadolo, who came off the bench to score two tries against Northampton, and Guy Porter are the wingers and Freddie Steward is the fullback.

Charlie Clare, Luan de Bruin, Joe Heyes, Tomás Lavanini and Cyle Brink are the replacements for the forwards, with Ben Youngs, Zack Henry and Kini Murimurivalu as variants between the backs.

LEICESTER: 15. Freddie Steward; 14. Guy Porter, 13. Matias Moroni, 12. Matt Scott, 11. Nemani Nadolo; 10. George Ford, 9. Richard Wigglesworth; 1. Ellis Genge, 2. Tom Youngs (capt), 3. Dan Cole, 4. Harry Wells, 5. Calum Green, 6. George Martin, 7. Hanro Liebenberg, 8. Jasper Wiese.

Alternates: 16. Charlie Clare, 17. Luan de Bruin, 18. Joe Heyes, 19. Tomas Lavanini, 20. Cyle Brink, 21. Ben Youngs, 22. Zack Henry, 23. Kini Murimurivalu.

ULSTER: 15. Jacob Stockdale; 14. Rob Baloucoune, 13. James Hume, 12. Stuart McCloskey, 11. Ethan McIlroy; 10. Billy Burns, 9. John Cooney; 1. Eric O’Sullivan, 2. Rob Herring, 3. Marty Moore, 4. Alan O’Connor, 5. Iain Henderson (capt), 6. Matt Rea, 7. Jordi Murphy, 8. Nick Timoney.

Alternates: 16. John Andrew, 17. Andy Warwick, 18. Tom O’Toole, 19. Kieran Treadwell, 20. Sean Reidy, 21. Alby Mathewson, 22. Michael Lowry, 23. Will Addison.

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win