José Ramírez talks about the keys to his defeat with Josh Taylor


0
Jose Ramirez v Josh Taylor

Jose Ramirez lost for the first time in his career in the fight in which they unified the super light belts against Josh taylor, which was marked by two falls of the Mexican American.

“It is unfortunate that I did not learn from my mistakes during the clinch and not let the referee do his job,” he said in an interview for ESPN after their defeat. “He took advantage of several of those clinches.”

It was in the sixth round when he had the first fall when he was received by a left crusader from Taylor straight to the chin. However, it was possible to lift without problem.

For the next episode, after a clinch, Josh walked away and landed a left uppercut that again put Joseph on the mat, but recovered once more.

“I got up, I tried to do my best, to be smart, I was never hurt, I was aware of the takedowns, disappointed every time it happened,” he considered. “I tried to recover and get back to my rhythm.”

All three judges saw the Brit win win on the scorecards 114-112, giving them six rounds each, but it was the two knockdowns that made the difference.

“Everything ends with the clinches, he had his chance,” he commented. “I let the referee do his part, it was a lack of experience on my part.”

With 28 years and a 26-1 record, Ramírez said that now he will rest and in the future he will speak with the Garcia to guide you in your future.

“Once after my break I will speak with Robert, I will finish my career with Garcia”, He confessed. “They are going to help guide me and choose the best for me. It was good, I am blessed. It is a competitor’s disappointment, not a loser ”.


What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
1
win