Olympic Games: The Pumas 7’s already have a date and rivals for the repechage

Olympic Games: The Pumas 7's already have a date and rivals for the repechage

Twelve women’s and 10 men’s teams will compete in Monaco from June 19-20, 2021, with two women’s teams and one men’s team reserving their spot for Tokyo. The 12 women’s teams selected for the draw were divided into three groups of four teams. The two best teams in each group, as well as the two best third parties according to the total number of points, will qualify for the knockout stages of the tournament. With two qualifying slots to win, the two winners from the last matches will have their slots for Tokyo.

The Argentine women’s team of seven has the rivals and dates confirmed for the repechage that classifies the Olympic Games. The contest will take place in Monaco on June 19 and 20 and the albicelestes will be measured with Mexico (5.30 Argentine time) and Samoa (11.16 am) on the first day. To the next day they will have to face to russia (6.03 am) and the 2 remaining places for the Olympic Games will be defined.

Argentina jTogether with the rivals to face are part of the Group A. In Group B are Papua New Guinea, Kazakhstan, Jamaica and Tunisia. While Group C is made up of Colombia, France, Hong Kong and Madagascar.

Regarding the men’s playoff the ten teams competing for the last Olympic qualifying place were divided into two groups of five teams. Each team will face the four opponents of their group and the best two teams in each group will qualify for the knockout stages. The winner of the final will qualify for Tokyo.

Samoa and Ireland will meet in Group A with Tonga, Zimbabwe and Mexico. France, the top-ranked team in terms of performance at the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series, where it finished sixth in 2020, placed in Group B with Hong Kong, Chile, Uganda and Jamaica.

In the men’s competition, Fiji, USA, New Zealand and South Africa qualified through the World Rugby Sevens Series and Japan as host. In addition, Argentina, Australia, Canada, England, Kenya and Korea reserved their places through the regional qualifiers.

In the women, New Zealand, USA, Canada and Australia qualified through the World Rugby Sevens Series and Japan as host. In addition, the winners of the regional qualifiers are Brazil, China, Fiji, Great Britain and Kenya.

See complete Female Fixture

See complete Male Fixture

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win