World Rugby unveiled the fixture for the Women’s World Cup

World Rugby unveiled the fixture for the Women's World Cup

World Rugby announced the match schedule for Rugby World Cup 2021, to be played in 2022. The October 8th next year the opening match between France and South Africa. The tournament will be played in New Zealand until November 12 when one of the 12 selected participants becomes champion.

The group stage will be played on the weekends of October 8 and 9, 15 and 16 and 22 and 23, 2022, at Eden Park and Waitakere Stadium in Auckland and the Northlands Events Center in Whangārei.

The opening match will be on Saturday 8 October at the iconic Eden Park, when South Africa and France open the new tournament, followed by another Group C match, England vs Fiji, which will make its World Cup debut. Then all eyes will be on defending champions New Zealand as they face Australia.

In Group A, the organizing country, New Zealand, along with Australia, Wales and a fourth team that will come out of a play-off already have their place. Group B is made up of Canada, the USA plus those selected from Europe 1 and Asia 1. Finally, Group C will be made up of England, France, South Africa and Fiji.

The Top two teams from each group and the top two third teams will advance to the quarterfinals. Those selected will be positioned from first to eighth, according to their position in the group and the points added, with the quarterfinals to be played: 1 vs 8, 2 vs 7, 3 vs 6, 4 vs 5. The first two quarterfinals will be played on Saturday, October 29 at Northland Events Center while Waitakere Stadium will host the remaining two games the next day.

The mythical Eden Park will be the headquarters of the semifinals on Saturday, November 5 and of the parties for him third place and the final to be held on November 12.


Saturday October 8
South Africa – France
Fiji – England
New Zealand – Australia

Sunday October 9
USA – Europe 1
Asia 1- Canada
Wales – Playoff Winner

Saturday October 15
Playoff Winner – Australia
USA – Asia 1
France – England

Sunday October 16
Europe 1 – Canada
Wales – New Zealand
Fiji – South Africa

Saturday October 22
Australia – Wales
New Zealand – Repechage Winner
France – Fiji

Sunday October 23
Asia 1 – Europe 1
Canada – USA
England – South Africa

QUARTER FINALS: October 29 and 30

SEMIFINALS: November 5th

THIRD PLACE: 12th of November

FINAL: 12th of November

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win