Came the day! Time and how to see the Indianapolis 500


0
500 millas de Indianápolis

Motorsport fans have several appointments on the sports calendar, and this Sunday is one of them. In the Indianapolis MotorSpeedway the Indianapolis 500, one of the most famous tests of the activity. After an empty 2020, this Sunday the American oval will have a large audience in its stands.

The test will consist of, as the name suggests, 500 miles. In total they will be 200 laps, at a speed that can reach 350 kilometers per hour. With several edges to analyze, the test will be exciting from start to finish. In addition to being frantic, at times the drivers go through very dangerous situations, passing very close to the walls of the circuit.

A fortune! The prize for the winner of the Indianapolis 500

On 2020, the winner was the Japanese Takuma Sato. Former pilot of Formula 1 needed a total of 3 hours, 10 minutes and five seconds, to keep the oldest trophy in motoring history. The Borg Wagner Trophy It is known for its peculiarities. No pilot can lift it, as it is one of the largest. Each winner has their face carved under the trophy. In addition, they will seek to celebrate in the most traditional way: drinking milk.

Two Latin Americans and a women’s team

Two Latin American drivers will be present at the circuit this afternoon. The Colombian Juan Pablo Montoya and the mexican Patrick O’Ward . In addition, among the 33 teams participating in the race, there will be one that is made up for the vast majority (drivers, mechanics and engineers) by women: the Paretta Sports. The pilot who will be at the wheel will be Simona de Silvestro.

Time and TV

The public will again give the note in the 500 miles of Indianapolis that will be run in the Latin American afternoon. Starting at 10.45 AM in Honduras, El Salvador and Guatemala; 11.45 AM in Peru, Colombia, Ecuador, Panama and Mexico; 12.45 PM in Bolivia, Venezuela, the Dominican Republic, Paraguay and Chile; 13.45 PM in Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay; 18.45 in Spain. The transmission will run on part of the premium signal of Clear Video throughout Latin America, while in Spain it will be Movistar Sports.

The post The day has come! Time and how to watch the Indianapolis 500 appeared first on The Intra Sports.


What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win