The VAR and two penalty plays for Uruguay, were they or were they not?


0
The VAR and two penalty plays for Uruguay, were they or were they not?

In a match in which the Master Tabárez team failed to reach the rival goal, in the 1-0 defeat against Argentina, they had two occasions that could have changed history. Which? Two plays in which the sky blue team claimed a penalty, were checked by the VAR and finally dismissed.

The first occurred when Edinson Cavani got into the area, hooked against Guido Rodríguez’s mark and on the 18th he left his leg extended as he continued on, hitting the Uruguayan attacker. After having reviewed the play by video refereeing, the referees indicated that the “Matador” had dropped and decided not to penalize the foul.

The other was at 46 minutes of play, after a free kick from the left that went to the area in the form of a center, in which Romero took Luis Suárez and knocked him down, causing both of them to end up on the floor. “El Pistolero” claimed it and the referee said no after the assistance of the VAR.

A few minutes later and after seeing the reiteration, the former Argentine referee Javier Castrilli wrote in his account of twitter that this action should end in criminal: “Romero’s penalty clear to Suárez in a center taking it with his right arm that incredibly the television reiterates as an image checked by the Var… (Wagner Reway of Brazil)”.


What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win