England A and Scotland A with many debuts heading into Sunday’s friendly

England A and Scotland A with many debuts heading into Sunday's friendly

The July window is just around the corner and those selected already have everything scheduled. Scotland and England don’t want anyone to stand still and that’s why they organized a friendly for next Sunday 9.50 (Argentine time) that will have a live broadcast on ESPN EXTRA between England A and Scotland A. In the whites highlights the debut of 11 players in the team while those of the thistle had to call 5 players urgently due to possible cases of Covid-19 On campus. In the starting team, there will be 10 new faces.

For those directed by John Mitchell It will be a premiere evening on Welford Road as only Harry Randall, Jacob Umaga, Ollie Lawrence, Max Malins, Charlie Ewels and Ellis Genge are the privileged with experience in the starting team that will appear against the Scots. Gloucester wing Lewis Ludlow will be England captain A.

In order to the visitors the problems did not give him respite throughout the week. A positive case of Covid-19 and by protocol it was decided to isolate 8 players more. Although the names were not released, the cardo decided to summon George Taylor (Edinburgh), Stafford McDowall (Glasgow), D’Arcy Rae (Glasgow), Ben Vellacott (Wasps) and Callum Hunter-Hill (Saracens).

When it comes to publicizing the team Scotland will bet on the youth, as there will be 10 players who will make their debut with the selected team that will have Matt Scott as their flag. Of the 23 that will be available, 17 do not have international matches yet with the thistle t-shirt.


ENGLAND:15- Freddie Steward; 14- Adam Radwan, 13- Ollie Lawrence, 12- Dan Kelly, 11- Max Malins; 10- Jacob Umaga, 9- Harry Randall; 8- Callum Chick, 7- Ben Curry, 6- Lewis Ludlow (c); 5- Charlie Ewels, 4- Harry Wells; 3- Joe Heyes, 2- Curtis Langdon, 1- Ellis Genge.

Substitutes: 16- Jamie Blamire, 17- Beno Obano, 18- Trevor Davison, 19- Ted Hill, 20- Lewis Ludlam, 21- Dan Robson, 22- George Furbank, 23- Joe Cokanasiga.

SCOTLAND: 15- Damien Hoyland; 14- Rufus McLean, 13- Matt Scott, 12- Stafford McDowall, 11- Blair Kinghorn; 10- Ross Thompson, 9- Charlie Shiel; 8- Magnus Bradbury, 67- Rory Darge, 6- Josh Bayliss; 5- Kiran McDonald, 4- Cameron Henderson; 3- Oli Kebble, 2- Ewan Ashman, 1- Nick Auterac.

Substitutes: 16- Adam McBurney, 17- Robin Hislop, 18- Javan Sebastian, 19- Jamie Hodgson, 20- Callum Hunter-Hill, 21- Ben Vellacott, 22- Adam Hastings, 23- George Taylor.

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win