World Rugby will not sanction Marika Koroibete for the red against France


0
World Rugby will not sanction Marika Koroibete for the red against France

World Rugby ruled in favor of Australian Marika Koroibete and he will not have to serve a sanction some due to the red card suffered before five minutes into the game in the Wallabies’ tremendous 33-30 win over France at the close of the July international window.

In this meeting, the wing made a dangerous tackle to the French captain Anthony Jelonch and the judge decided to expel him. Due to this situation, the player had to appear before the World Rugby Committee.

This institution chose not to suspend Koroibete after reviewing his case. “Player Marika Koroibete admitted to technically committing an act of foul play worthy of a red card. Having reviewed all the evidence, the committee found that Marika Koroibete’s tackle to French third line Anthony Jelonch initially made shoulder-to-shoulder contact.”declared World Rugby.

To this, he added that “subsequently, due to the impact, any contact with the chest and neck was an accident on the part of Koroibete. Therefore, the act of foul play was secondary. Based on this, the committee will not defend the red card and the player is allowed to replay immediately“.


What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win