The British & Irish Lions, with six changes for the decisive duel of the series against South Africa

The British & Irish Lions, with six changes for the decisive duel of the series against South Africa

After falling in the second test by 27-9, Warren Gatland put your hand in the team of British & Irish Lions for the last game of the series against South Africa in Cape Town.

The Head Coach of the British-Irish team will make six modifications to the game that will be played on Saturday at 1:00 p.m. (Argentine time) and will define the series between his team and the Springboks.

In the backs, Anthony Watson and Stuart Hogg leave their positions for the entrance of Josh Adams and Liam Williams. Also, Chris Harris will not be between 23 and his place will happen to Bundee Aki.

The scrum half of the team will once again be Scotsman Ali Price, instead of Conor Murray who will be among the substitutes. Finally, on the front line will be the two remaining modifications: Wyn Jones and Ken Owens will replace Mako Vunipola and Luke Cowan-Dickie who will wait on the bench.

The great absentee of this series for the British & Irish Lions was and will be the promise of Welsh rugby, Louis Rees-Zammit. The wing, sensation and reality was not called up among the 23 for any game against the Springboks.


South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Jasper Wiese, 7 Franco Mostert, 6 Siya Kolisi (c), 5 Lood de Jager , 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Steven Kitshoff

Substitutes: 16 Malcolm Marx, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 Marco van Staden, 20 Kwagga Smith, 21 Herschel Jantjies, 22 Damian Willemse, 23 Willemse

British & Irish Lions: 15 Liam Williams, 14 Josh Adams, 13 Robbie Henshaw, 12 Bundee Aki, 11 Duhan van der Merwe, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Ali Price, 8 Jack Conan, 7 Tom Curry, 6 Courtney Lawes, 5 Alun Wyn Jones (c), 4 Maro Itoje, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 2 Ken Owens, 1 Wyn Jones

Alternates: 16 Luke Cowan-Dickie, 17 Mako Vunipola, 18 Kyle Sinckler, 19 Adam Beard, 20 Sam Simmonds, 21 Conor Murray, 22 Finn Russell, 23 Elliot Daly

Kick off: Saturday, 13 (Argentine time), Cape Town
Referee: Mathieu Raynal
Referees Assistants: Ben O’Keeffe, Nic Berry
TMO: Marius Jonker

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win