Los Pumas’ team for the debut in the Rugby Championship against South Africa

Los Pumas' team for the debut in the Rugby Championship against South Africa

Mario Ledesma announced the team of The Pumas who will visit South Africa in the Mandela Stadium of Port Elizabeth by the first date of Rugby Championship. Argentina and the Springboks will be measured on Saturday at 11.30, live on ESPN 2. The Boks they already announced their team and Nienaber modifies a lot with respect to the one that British & Irish Lions.

Within the initial fifteen, the most resounding novelty in the forwards is the presence of Marcos Kremer, who won the pulse against Tomás Lavanini and Matías Alemanno. The first line has no surprises and will be made up of Tetaz Chaparro, Montoya and Gómez Kodela. Finally, Facundo Isa and Pablo Matera will accompany the eighth Rodrigo Bruni in the third row.

In the backs, Ezcurra won the title to replace the absent Tomás Cubelli and the wrestling to Bertranou. On the 10th it will be the ever present Tucumán, Nicolás Sánchez. Matías Moroni will occupy the wing position together with Bautista Delguy. And Santiago Chocobares and Jerónimo de la Fuente secured the center of the court. Finally, the back of the court will be covered by the young man from Cordoba, Santiago Carreras.

In the bench of the substitutes there are two important novelties. The possible debut of the pillar Carlos Muzzio and the return of Sebastián Cancelliere. In addition to Bosch, Medrano, Lavanini, Alemanno, Bertranou and Miotti who will also await their possibility between the reserves.

Los Pumas Formation: 1- Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 1- Julián Montoya, 3- Francisco Gomez Kodela; 4- Guido Petti, 5- Marcos Kremer; 6- Pablo Matera, 7- Facundo Isa, 8- Rodrigo Bruni; 9- Gonzalo Bertranou, 10- Nicolás Sanchez; 11- Matías Moroni, 12- Santiago Chocobares, 13- Jerónimo de la Fuente, 14- Baptista Delguy and 15- Santiago Carreras

Substitutes: 16. Facundo Bosch, 17. Carlos Muzzio (without caps), 18. Santiago Medrano, 19. Tomás Lavanini, 20. Matías Alemanno, 21. Gonzalo Bertranou, 22. Domingo Miotti and 23. Sebastián Cancelliere.

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win