The formations of Australia and New Zealand to meet in Perth, for the 2nd round of the Rugby Championship

The formations of Australia and New Zealand to meet in Perth, for the 2nd round of the Rugby Championship

The long-awaited match between Australia and New Zealand, corresponding to the Rugby Championship and the Bledisloe Cup that will be played in Perth next Saturday (at 3 Argentine time) it already has both teams with the confirmed lineups. Both present novelties in the initial XV such as the return of Samu Serevi at the premises and the inclusion of Scott Barrett in the All Blacks that also give a new face to the backs.

Dave Rennie announced the team of Wallabies and the biggest surprise fell on turn around to the center of the court Samu Kerevi He had not played for the yellow team since the 2019 World Cup. The back played for the Sutory of Japanese rugby for the last 2 years and is one of the wallabie coach’s bets to be able to turn the tide against the Kiwis. I know remove Hunter Paisami that he will not be able to be for the birth of his son.

The another variant is the inclusion of hooker Folau Fainga ‘who will enter for Bradon Paenga-Amosa who has a neck injury. On the substitute bench Izack Rodda enters for Lukhan Salakaia-Loto.

On the side of All Blacks Ian Foster arranged for Scott Barrett to enter for Samuel Whitelock among the forwards and in the backs bet on the media couple made of Brad Weber and Beauden Barrett. Anton Lienert-Brown returns and Jordie Barrett will play fullback. Players are waiting on the bench who will try to give the team the final clean and jerk with TJ Perenara and Damian McKenzie.


AUSTRALIA: 1. James Slipper, 2. Folau Fainga’a, 3. Allan Alaalatoa, 4. Darcy Swain, 5. Matt Philip, 6. Lachlan Swinton, 7. Michael Hooper (c), 8. Rob Valetini, 9. Tate McDermott, 10. Noah Lolesio, 11. Marika Koroibete, 12. Samu Kerevi, 13. Len Ikitau, 14. Andrew Kellaway, 15. Tom Banks.

Substitutes: 16. Lachlan Lonergan, 17. Angus Bell, 18. Taniela Tupou, 19. Izack Rodda, 20. Pete Samu, 21. Nic White, 22. Reece Hodge, 23. Jordan Petaia.

ALL BLACKS: 1. George Bower, 2. Codie Taylor, 3. Nepo Laulala, 4. Brodie Retallick, 5. Scott Barrett, 6. Akira Ioane, 7. Dalton Papalii, 8. Ardie Savea (c), 9. Brad Weber, 10. Beauden Barrett, 11. Rieko Ioane, 12. David Havili, 13. Anton Lienert-Brown, 14. Will Jordan, 15. Jordie Barrett.

Substitutes: 16. Samisoni Taukei’aho, 17. Karl Tu’inukuafe, 18. Angus Ta’avao, 19. Tupou Vaa’i, 20. Ethan Blackadder, 21. TJ Perenara, 22. Damian McKenzie, 23. George Bridge.

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win