New Zealand’s path to the 2021 Rugby Championship title

New Zealand's path to the 2021 Rugby Championship title

The All Blacks became champions of the Rugby Championship at the end of the tournament. They won 19-17 over South Africa, who managed to lift the trophy in 2019.

New Zealand started the road to the title with two solid wins in front of Wallabies by 57-22 and 38-21. Later, The Pumas they would be victims of an almost impenetrable game that they lost 39-0 and then 36-16.

Finally, the Springboks would yield the second to last meeting for 19-17. In this way, maori were consecrated by seventh time in history, they generated four bonus points of the five matches played and managed to win ten games in a row. The streak began with the match they triumphed against Argentina in 2020 for the Three Nations.

The ensemble led by Ian Foster was a Tries support machine with a total of 25 throughout the five days. The man of the tournament was Jordie Barrett that with his quality of play and owner of an exceptional kick connected 39 units in the Rugby Championship on the 150 remaining that the rest of the team contributed for a total of 189 points.

The offloads were a fundamental source with a totality of 40, especially for Beauden Barrett that will leave in memory a spectacular attendance against the Argentine national team. In addition, the defense never ceased to be one of the most solid tools of the New Zealand team. The scrum was a major power source with a 79% effective which generated a considerable amount of penalties and quick game starts as well as the incredible 87% on the lines.

In this way, in the absence of a day for the contest to conclude, New Zealand raised the trophy in 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2021. The only ones two chances in which the Maori team did not yell champion was in 2015 and 2019, that took place to the Wallabies and the Springboks, respectively.

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win