Kyler Murray is already the betting favorite to win the Most Valuable Player award

Kyler Murray is already the betting favorite to win the Most Valuable Player award

The Cards quarterback has displaced Patrick Mahomes with the best odds to win the highest individual prize in the NFL

The quarterback of the Arizona Cardinals, Kyler Murray, has surpassed the quarterback of the Kansas City Chiefs, Patrick Mahomes, as the consensus favorite to be named NFL Most Valuable Player in sportsbooks in the United States.

Murray, with a line of +550, is the favorite to win the award from The Associated Press as Most valuable Player from the regular season on the Caesars Sportsbook. Mahomes it follows at +600, followed by the quarterback of the Buffalo Bills, Josh Allen, at +800. The quarterback of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tom Brady, and the quarterback of the Green Bay Packers, Aaron Rodgers, they are tied at +900.

Mahomes had been the consensus favorite since the spring, when sportsbooks began publishing their odds for the prize of Most valuable Player. But while Mahomes and the Chiefs are 2-2, the Cardinals have started the season 4-0 led by Murray, who has attracted more bets to win the award for Most valuable Player than any other player on the Caesars Sportsbook since the season began.

Murray entered the season with odds of 25-1 to win the award for Most valuable Player, but he quickly moved into the favorites and was already 10-1 after Week 1.

Murray he’s completing 76.1 percent of his passes and has been responsible for 12 touchdowns, while Mahomes has been responsible for 15 touchdowns. Both quarterbacks have each thrown four interceptions this season.

Other quarterbacks are on the rise in sportsbooks, including the quarterback of Los Angeles Rams, Matthew Stafford, who has gone from +2,000 to +1,100 at Caesars, and the quarterback for the Dallas Cowboys, Dak Prescott, who has gone from +1,200 to +1,100.

The biggest bet Caesars has ever received in the award market for Most valuable Player so far it is $ 20,000 in favor of the quarterback of the Seattle Seahawks, Russell Wilson, at +1,500.

A quarterback has won the award in 13 of the last 14 seasons.

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win