Should they have charged a penalty in Paraguay vs. Argentina? This said the VAR


0
Should they have charged a penalty in Paraguay vs.  Argentina?  This said the VAR

There were three controversial tions in the 0-0 draw between Argentina and Paraguay for the South American Qualifiers, which could have resulted in a maximum penalty – two for Albiceleste and one for Albirroja – but the video refereeing determined that it did not correspond. They released the audios.

The first was an involuntary hand of Cristian Romero when jumping to head in the own area, to the five minutes of the party. The match judge, Anderson Daronco, did not charge anything in the first instance, because he considered that “it was head, it was not hand” but the VAR reviewed it and, after reviewing several cameras of the play, they gave the order to the referee to “continue “.

The second situation occurred at 26 minutes into the second half, when in an Argentine attack, Papu Gómez overflowed on the left, entered the local area and Robet Rojas went to the ground to cut and the ball deflected in his left hand. The VAR considered that there was no intention, as it was a “support hand”. Daronco agreed with the criteria.

And the last controversy was near the end, at 83, when Nicolás Otamendi fell in the small area of ​​Paraguay, waiting for a center. The video referee gave the main referee the order to continue because he saw “everything clean.”


What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win