Unusual double punt by Michael Dickson against Rams


0
Unusual double punt by Michael Dickson against Rams

Incredibly, Dickson kicked the ball twice and boxed the Rams.

Seattle Seahawks punter Michael Dickson made a curious play in the Thursday night game that opens Week 5 of the NFL.

On fourth down and own ground, the Seahawks were forced to clear by the tough Los Angeles Rams defense. In the first instance, Dickson’s punt was blocked, then the same kicker recovered the ball and improvised a second punt, which ended at the rival’s 10-yard line.

The play was reviewed and the umpires decided that Dickson never crossed the line of scrimmage, so they validated the second clearance -although a replay shows that he apparently crossed it and the second kick had to be invalidated.

It’s Dickson’s fourth season with the Seahawks. Hailing from the University of Texas, his best season was just the first, when he punted 78 times for a 69-yard rush, the longest of his career.

The Rams achieved a major divisional victory in Seattle, beating the Seahawks 26-17.


What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win