The spectacular gesture of sportsmanship in the Regional Tournament of the Litoral


0
The spectacular gesture of sportsmanship in the Regional Tournament of the Litoral

At Regional Tournament of the Litoral a spectacular gesture of sportsmanship was experienced in the intermediate match between Club Tilcara de Paraná and Club Logaritmo de Rosario. Eduardo Squilaci, a collaborator in the Technical Staff of the Superior Campus of the Tilcara Club, wrote a letter in which he highlighted the situation that occurred on pitch No. 1 of the institution.

During the reserve match between both teams, Joaquin Gil, third line of the visit, entered the ingoal of his rival, being tackled by two opponents, and supported the try, which was validated by the referee.

Before the conversion takes place, and at the request of captain Pablo Hernández, he approached the referee and told him that Joaquín himself had something to say to him: “He told him that he should not validate his try because he had dropped the ball before supporting it in the ingoal“In this way, the referee reversed the play, annulled the try and the match continued in equality.

“These lived situations are those that give us a lot of satisfaction and leave us a taste of a task accomplished, in terms of having transmitted what in turn our trainers taught us. Matches can be won, tied or lost, but not at any price. . Without a doubt with these gestures we all win, is what rugby taught us, “wrote Squilaci.

At the same time, at the end he added: “My recognition and gratitude to Joaquín Gil and on his behalf to the entire Logaritmo de Rosario Club for allowing us to live such a pleasant moment,” he published.


What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win