CUBA closed well in the final and beat Los Tilos

CUBA closed well in the final and beat Los Tilos

At the close of the first stage of the URBA Top 12, CUBA was left with a hard-fought victory in Barrio Obrero against Los Tilos by 22-19. Those of Villa de Mayo knew how to defend the final attempt of the premises and took 4 important points thinking about the definition.

The first 40 minutes between Los Tilos and CUBA were intense. Although the visit opened the scoreboard through Felipe de la Vega at six, the two teams showed great parity in all facets of the game throughout the first half.

Los Tilos was slow to bring danger to the 22 meters of CUBA, but when it did, Ignacio Mendy put a rake between the visiting defense so that it arrives Manuel Tuculet and dial. However, CUBA did things a little better and at 31 ‘, after a good move between Ávalos and Carullo, Lucas Pineapple came to the try and set the partial score from 14 to 7.

In the second half, fatigue did its job. It was difficult for both of them to have continuity and the ball changed owners very often as a result of a large number of infractions.

At 5 ‘, Joaquin Tuculet A good move by Ignacio Mendy ended on the flag and at 28 ‘Los Tilos took the lead for the first time as a result of a try from their captain Ivan Korenblit, who dislodged from a maul, banged two tackles and landed on the ingoal.

CUBA found a reaction quickly, changing faces with a couple of jumps, working the pick & go well and opening the way for Mark Moroni support the triumph try for Villa de Mayo.

The final minutes were for Los Tilos to attempt the feat, but CUBA held up well in defense, had more serenity and took over the celebration in Barrio Obrero.


THE TILOS (19): 1. Manuel Puertas, 2. Iván Korenblit (C), 3. Lisandro Dipierri, 4. Martín Vergani, 5. Maximiliano Alonso, 6. Nicolás Craig, 7. Felipe Puertas, 8. Bautista Gatti, 9. Marcos Albina, 10 Bautista Santamarina, 11. Nicolás Fernández Vega, 12. Joaquín Tuculet, 13. Ignacio Mendy, 14. Nicolás Korenblit, 15. Manuel Tuculet.

Changes: ST – 8 ‘Bautista Roberti by Manuel Tuculet; 45 ‘Pedro Rodríguez Alcobendas for Marcos Albina.

Trainers: Ramiro Bernal and Leandro Fioravanti.

CUBA (22): 1. Nicolás Solveyra, 2. Enrique Devoto, 3. Estanislao Carullo, 4. Santiago Uriarte, 5. Marcos Loza, 6. Lucas Piña, 7. Segundo Pisani (C), 8. Lucas Maguire, 9. Rafael Iriarte, 10. Rodrigo Ávalos, 11. Marcos Young, 12. Felipe de la Vega, 13. Marcos Herrero Anzorena, 14. Benjamin Ocampo, 15. Marcos Moroni.

Changes: ST – 0 ‘Juan Pedro Garoby by Enrique Devoto; 7 ‘Jerónimo Conte Grand by Marcos Loza; 15 ‘Francisco Garoby by Nicolás Solveyra; 40 ‘Facundo Aguirre by Felipe de la Vega.

Trainers: Tomás Cóppola, Agustín Benedicto and Federico Sala.

POINTS IN THE FIRST TIME: 6 ‘try by Felipe de la Vega, converted by Marcos Moroni (C); 19 ‘try by Manuel Tuculet, converted by Bautista Santamarina (LT); 31 ‘try by Lucas Piña, converted by Marcos Moroni (C).

Partial Result: Los Tilos 7–14 CUBA.

POINTS IN THE SECOND TIME: 5 ‘try by Joaquín Tuculet (LT); 22 ‘penalty by Marcos Moroni (C); 28 ‘try by Iván Korenblit, converted by Bautista Santamarina (LT); 32 ‘try by Marcos Moroni (C).

Final score: Los Tilos 19 – 22 CUBA.

INCIDENTS: PT – 28 ‘Yellow to Felipe Puertas (LT); 33 & # 39; Yellow to Rafael Iriarte (C). ST: 16 ‘Yellow to Lucas Maguire (C); 44 & # 39; Yellow to Bautista Roberti (LT).


REFEREE: Simón Larrubia.

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win