In social networks, a video of the fight between Saúl “Canelo” Álvarez and Caleb Plant, where the Mexican misses a blow, and the American seems to go to the canvas.
They point it out to show an alleged act of Caleb Plant or settlement of the fight, because in their theories, Plant he would have gone to the canvas in the eleventh round with a phantom punch. The video cuts out before I know if Plant it really goes to the canvas.
But the video does not correspond to the outcome of the fight. It’s from another time in combat, and Plant it does not go to the ground.
If he knocked him down with pure air, if he connects him, he kills him. Or not?
Make teams of 2 and discuss 🤣🤣🤣 pic.twitter.com/Kb0iJC13Le
– 🅡🅘🅒🅚 & 🄼🄴🅉🄲🄰🄻 (@RicaCostaMezcal) November 8, 2021
How was Canelo’s blow really bad for Caleb Plant?
Another video, which is also circulating on social networks, shows the left hook that Canelo manages to get over the cross guard of Caleb Plant. It is that blow that makes Plant, and then an uppercut also goes in solid over Plant, that moments later he goes to the canvas.
The video shows the first blow in slow motion, and manages to be appreciated as the left hand of Saul enters over the right glove of Plant. The force of the blow completely twists the neck to Plant, and that’s the hit that gets him the most in the eleventh round.
Caleb Plant he would get up off the canvas after that first fall, but he does so in poor condition. AND Canelo went to finish it off. Plant goes back to the canvas, and the referee stops the fight, giving the victory to Canelo.
– b0xingfan (@ b0xingfan) November 7, 2021