France wants to extend its streak against Georgia, on Sunday from 9.50 am live on Star +


This Sunday France and Georgia will meet in Bordeaux, corresponding to the friendly series in the November window, and you can see it live from 9.50 on Star +.

On the local side, Fabien Galthie once again relied on the double ten that gave him little result against Los Pumas with Matthieu Jalibert of 10 and Romain Ntamack of 12. However, he moves the team with five modifications to test for the next game that will be against New Zealand.

Uini Atonio returns as the mainstay, Gregory Alldritt will be number 8 in place of Anthony Jelonch, who passes wing, while Sekou Macalou will be the other wing and Cameron Woki will go to the second row. Francois Cros, Paul Willemse and Thibaud Flament will be on the substitute bench. For his part, Matthis Lebert will make his debut in the blue jersey.

Georgia will have its first window game in November and it will be with the return of Beka Gorgadze, who recovered from a knee injury a year ago against Ireland. With the eighth in the team, it will not be an easy game for the Gauls, as the Lelos will have in the formation, 14 players who play in the Top 14 or the French Pro D2.

“These guys are our teammates in the Top 14 and we know their style of play very well,” Gorgadze said. “It is a kind of encouragement for us, because we know that there are many things we can do to counteract them,” he concluded.


FRANCE: 15. Melvyn Jaminet, 14. Damian Penaud, 13. Gaël Fickou, 12. Romain Ntamack, 11. Matthis Lebert, 10. Matthieu Jalibert, 9. Antoine Dupont (c), 1. Cyril Baille, 2. Julien Marchand, 3. Uini Atonio, 4. Cameron Woki, 5. Romain Taofifenua, 6. Anthony Jelonch, 7. Sekou Macalou, 8. Grégory Alldritt.

Substitutes: 16. Peato Mauvaka, 17. Jean-Baptiste Gros, 18. Demba Bamba, 19. Thibaud Flament 20. Paul Willemse, 21. François Cros, 22. Maxime Lucu, 23. Jonathan Danty.

GEORGIA: 15. David Niniashvili, 14. Akaki Tabutsadze, 13. Giorgi Kveseladze, 12. Merab Sharikadze, 11. Alexandre Todua, 10. Tedo Abzhandadze, 9. Vasil Lobzhanidze; 1. Beka Gigashvili, 2. Shalva Mamukashvili, 3. Giorgi Melikidze, 4. Grigor Kerdikoshvili, 5. Kote Mikautadze, 6. Beka Saginadze, 7. Giorgi Tsutskiridze, 8. Beka Gorgadze

Substitutes: 16. Giorgi Chkoidze, 17. Guram Gogichashvili, 18. Luka Japaridze, 19. Nodar Cheishvili, 20. Tornike Jalagonia, 21. Mikheil Alania, 22. Lasha Khmaladze, 23. Demur Tapladze

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win