Ruud-Medvedev, for a ticket to the final


0
Ruud-Medvedev, for a ticket to the final

Casper ruud became the last player to qualify for the semifinals of the ATP Finals in its 2021 edition. The Norwegian, who defeated Andrey Rublev 2-6, 7-5 and 7-6 (5), will face another Russian East Saturday but with the aim of getting into the grand final of this contest.

This passage from the native of Oslo is not only historical for his country, but also for his region. It is that he became the first Scandinavian since 2009 to get into the top four of the Masters Tournament. The last had been Robin Soderling who would later fall to Juan Martín Del Potro.

For his part, the Russian arrives for the second consecutive edition to this instance and will seek to get back into the final of the contest. In 2020 he was champion against Dominic Thiem and will try, this year, to revalidate his title, something that in this century only Lleyton Hewitt (2001-2002), Roger Federer (2003-2004, 2006-2007 and 2010-2011) did. and Novak Djokovic (2012-2013-2014-2015).

This match will be held at the Pala Alpitour in Turin starting at 10:00 am (Argentina and Chile time), 8:00 am (Colombia time) and 7:00 am (Mexico time) and can be seen on ESPN on Star +.

The history between the two players has only two games played, both wins for Medvedev. The first of them was in the ATP Cup 2020 while the last took place this year in the quarterfinals of Mallorca.


What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win