Donnaruma won the Yashin award and was voted the best goalkeeper of the year

The Italian Gianluigi Donnarumma was chosen this Monday winner of the Yashin trophy, which designates the best goalkeeper of the year.

The former Milan goalkeeper, currently at Paris Saint-Germain, He was also named best goalkeeper of the last European Championship, which he won with Italy, which propelled him to this award that was awarded for the second time, after it was obtained in 2019 by the Brazilian from Liverpool Alisson.

Along with him were nominated the Belgian from Real Madrid Thibaut Courtois, the Slovenian from Atlético Madrid Jan Oblak, the Argentine from Aston Villa Emiliano Martínez, the Costa Rican from PSG Keylor Navas, the Brazilian from City Ederson, the Slovenian from Inter Samir Handanovic, the Bayern Munich’s German Manuel Neuer, Leicester’s Dane Kasper Schmeichel and Chelsea’s Senegalese Edouard Mendy.