Los Pumas 7's, with a confirmed group for the Malaga Seven

World Rugby confirmed the groups for the Sevens of Malaga, after what were the stages in Dubai. In this new passage of the circuit, The Pumas 7’s will occupy Group C along with local Spain, the United States and Samoa. The tournament will be the first of 2022 and will be played between January 21 and 23.

After getting three Bronze medals in this 2021-one in Tokyo and two in Dubai– The team of Santiago Gomez Cora he is already preparing for his next challenge on a circuit that has 10 tournaments. As in the second week in Dubai, the Argentine team will occupy Group C, where this time it will be accompanied by the United States, Samoa and Spain.

On your side, South Africa, who has just become champion in both editions of Dubai, will occupy Zone A together with England, Fiji and Scotland. Australia will make up Group B together with Ireland, Japan and New Zealand, who was the great absentee at the beginning of the circuit of this modality. In the last group, the D, will be France, Canada, Wales and Kenya.

This is how the groups were formed:

Group A: South Africa-England-Fiji-Scotland

B Group: Australia-Ireland-Japan-New Zealand

Group C: Argentina-United States-Samoa-Spain

Group D: France-Canada-Wales-Kenya