Argentine tennis is close to a historical record

Argentine tennis lived, during 2021, a dream year on the circuit Challenger. With 11 different tennis players lifting trophies throughout the season, Argentina is the country that won the most tournaments of this type during the year in the history of this circuit.

With the 20 conquests distributed among Sebastián Báez (6), Juan Manuel Cerúndolo (3), Federico Coria (2), Tomás Etcheverry (2), Facundo Bagnis (1), Pedro Cachín (1), Facundo Mena (1), Thiago Tirante (1), Camilo Ugo Carabelli (1), Francisco Cerúndolo (1) and Juan Pablo Ficovich (1), The Albiceleste nation repeated the numbers it had already achieved in 2016 and 2007. France achieved the same but in 2005.

With the Florianópolis Challenger already started, there will be nine Argentine tennis players with chances of achieving the historic title No. 21. Can Albiceleste tennis close 2021 with a record under the arm?