ATP Cup 2022: Confirmed Teams and Players

With the ATP Cup 2022 imminent, a tournament that will take place in Sydney from January 1 to 9, play began with the rosters for a total of 16 teams.

Five players in the ranks of each team, a major change from last year’s schedule, which shortened the tournament slightly due to the coronavirus pandemic.

In general, it can be brought to light that Spain will not count in its ranks neither Rafael Nadal nor Carlos Alcaraz. On the other hand, Novak Djokovic will take several of the flashes such as Medvedev’s Russia and Rublev twice champion (Davis Cup and ATP Cup 2021).

Argentina will have Federico Delbonis and Federico Coria as Diego Schwartzman’s squires, Chile still has to define two places, Norway did not even present a preliminary list and in Australia, a local nation, the absence of Nick Kyrgios is striking.

All the teams:

Serbia: Novak Djokovic, Dusan Lajovic, Filip Krajinovic, Nikola Cacic and Matej Sabanov.

Russia: Daniil Medvedev, Andrey Rublev, Aslan Karatsev, Roman Safiullin, and Evgeny Donskoy.

Germany: Alexander Zverev, Jan-Lennard Struff, Yannick Hanfmann, Kevin Krawietz, and Tim Puetz.

Britain: Cameron Norrie, Dan Evans, Liam Broady, Joe Salisbury, and Jamie Murray.

Argentina: Diego Schwartzman, Federico Delbonis, Federico Coria, Maximo González and Andrés Molteni.

Austria: Dominic Thiem, Dennis Novak, Lucas Miedler, Olivier Marach, and Philipp Oswald.

Greece: Stefanos Tsitsipas, Michail Pervolorakis, Petros Tsitsipas, Markos Kalovelonis, and Aristotelis Thanos.

Chili: Cristian Garin, Alejandro Tabilo and Tomas Barrios (two more players will need to confirm).

Italy: Matteo Berrettini, Jannik Sinner, Lorenzo Sonego, Simone Bolelli and Fabio Fognini.

Spain: Roberto Bautista, Pablo Carreño, Albert Ramos, Alejandro Davidovich and Pedro Martínez.

Georgia: Nikoloz Basilashvili, Aleksandre Metreveli, Aleksandre Bakshi, Zura Tkemaladze and Saba Purtseladze.

Poland: Hubert Hurkacz, Kamil Majchrzak, Kacper Zuk, Jan Zielinski, and Szymon Walkow.

USA: Taylor Fritz, John Isner, Brandon Nakashima, Rajeev Ram, and Austin Krajicek.

Canada: Felix Auger-Aliassime, Denis Shapovalov, Brayder Schnur, Peter Polansky, and Steven Diez.

Australia (WC): Alex de Miñaur, James Duckworth, Max Purcell, John Peers and Luke Saville.