With homers by Manny Rodríguez in the ninth, Charros leaves Venados lying in LMP

The star Manny Rodríguez hit a three-run homer in the bottom of the ninth inning to reverse a disadvantage and leave the Venados de Mazatlán scattered in the field, in the victory of the Charros de Jalisco 6-4 on Tuesday in the Mexican League. from Pacific.

Jaime Lugo (2-6) retired two scoreless innings to win the game, and it was lost by Tyler Wilson (0-3), punished with three touchdowns in just two-thirds of the inning.

In Monterrey, Manny Barreda dominated the offense of the Sultanes de Monterrey and the Tomateros de Culiacán won 5-0 in a vital duel between two teams in direct dispute for a place in the postseason.

Barreda (3-2) covered 6 2/3 innings with a 2-hit ball with 6 strikeouts for the win, while the backhand went to Linder Castro’s (1-5) record after allowing two touchdowns and four hits in five innings. .

Sebastián Elizalde hit a two-run homer, Carlos Mendívil hit a one-run RBI double and José Guadalupe Chávez went 1-for-4 with an RBI to lead the winners’ attack.

At Los Mochis, Alejo López was 4-1 with three RBIs while Isaac Rodríguez was 4-3 with a double, an RBI and two runs scored in the Cañeros’ 4-1 win over the Algodoneros de Guasave.

Darel Torres (1-0) threw five brilliant blank innings of just two hits with six strikeouts to win the game, and Geno Encina (0-2) lost it after allowing three runs and seven hits in four innings.

In Mexicali, José Cardona hit a one-run RBI double and Cuban Rusney Castillo produced one more with a sacrifice fly in the eighth, and the Hermosillo Naranjeros beat the Aguilas 4-2.

At Navojoa, Tirso Ornelas was 3-for-3 with two RBIs, Asael Sánchez was 4-2 with a double and two RBIs, while Samar Leyva and Alan Espinoza hit solo home runs to guide the Mayos to a win by 7-3 on the Yaquis of Ciudad Obregón.

Francisco Haro (1-0) retired two perfect innings with two strikeouts to win the game. Carlos Machorro (1-1) took the loss after allowing a run in his one-episode relief.

Mexicali leads the second round with a 17-11 mark, followed by Hermosillo (16-12), Navojoa (15-13), Obregón (15-13), Guasave (15-13), Culiacán (14-14), Jalisco (13-14), Monterrey (13-14), Mazatlán (13-15) and Los Mochis (8-20).