Canelo Álvarez y Amanda Serrano fueron nombrados mejor boxeador del año por el CMB
During the Coffee Tuesday, this day in Pachuca, Hidalgo, the results of the vote made by the CMB, the considerate best pound for pound of the world with three recognitions.

Canelo had three fights this year. Beat Avni Yildirim, Billy joe saunders Y Caleb Plant, everyone on the fast track. He closed the year as the undisputed super middleweight champion, which earned him to be considered the best boxer of the year.

But that wasn’t the only award the Canelo. He also took that of Event of the year in his lawsuit against Caleb Plant on November 6 in Las Vegas, a fight in which the Mexican made history with his undisputed title.

He also received recognition from the WBC Cares for his altruistic work. On various occasions, the help it provides is known Canelo to some people and foundations to help children with cancer and to those who ask.

The award to Boxer of the Year shared it Canelo with Amanda serrano, considered the best in the world today. World champion in seven divisions and that on Saturday she will have her third fight of the year.

The Coach of the Year it was Eddy reynoso, who works with boxers like him Canelo, Andy ruiz, Oscar Valdez, Ryan Garcia and others. But above all he stands out for the career he has had with Saul Alvarez since the beginning of Guadalajara.

The Knockout of the Year was the one who gave him Oscar Valdez to Miguel “Alacrán” Berchelt last February 20, a lethal left that put the cancunense out of action to take away the super featherweight title of the CMB. Also that of Alycia Baumgardner in view of Terri harper.

WBC Best of the Year Awards

Coach of the Year: Eddy Reynoso

WBC Cares: Saúl “Canelo” Álvarez

Comeback of the year: Nonito Donaire and Jessica González

Revelation of the year: George Kambosos

Dramatic Fight of the Year: Charlo-Castaño

Fight of the Year: Tyson Fury-Deontay Wilder

Event of the year: Canelo-Caleb Plant

Knockout of the year: Oscar Valdez to Miguel “Alacrán” Berchelt

Alycia Baumgardner to Terri Harper

Boxer of the year: Saúl “Canelo” Álvarez and Amanda Serrano