The URBA Sevens champions in the last decade

It is a classic of all the years when the XV rugby season ends. The reduced game begins to take color and the URBA Seven is one of the main attractions for two days that will take place next Saturday 18 and Sunday 19, where all the clubs in the union will play the tournament that gave great players to the Argentine team.

The current champion is Belgrano that in 2019 (It was not disputed in 2020) he had the pleasure of winning the title and, in addition, he gave a win to his classic rival, Alumni, whom he beat 31-0 in the final that was played on the Regatas field.

A year before the that had given the surprise was the SIC, who dethroned Pucará, and beat him 21-12 in the final that was played in Bella Vista. Those of Boulogne brought the best of that moment commanded by Joaquin Lamas, the current player of Los Pumas 7’s.

Those of Burzaco had their reign from 2014 to 2017 with four titles in a row. Those from the South are an endless pool of small game players and in those years names like Olympic medalist Felipe del Mestre and great talents of the stature of Bautista Delguy, Lucas Mensa, Manuel Montero, Lucas González Amorosino, Julián Domínguez, Tomás Buckley and Germán Klubus, among others.

In 2013 the title went to Liceo Naval who won the final against Delta by 19-12. Those of Núñez achieved the title and took the scepter from Pucará, who had won the tournament in 2012.

The past decade opened with joy for the San Isidro teams, since the SIC obtained the Seven in 2010 with Christian etchart, Javier Ortega Desio and Lucio López Fleming among their ranks. The ALMOST, which had Martin Landajo as a driver, he stayed with the trophy in 2011.

The fixture of the matches to be played at CASA de Padua:

The fixture of the matches to be played at Deportiva Francesa:

The fixture of the matches to be played in Monte Grande: