Boca Juniors' schedule in the 2022 League Cup

Boca Juniors shares Group B of the League Cup with Independiente, will debut at home against the current champion Colón and will be a visitor in the classic against River on date 7 interzonal.

The second edition of this contest, finally, will start the weekend of February 11, at the request of the clubs given the high number of Covid infections in all campuses. This will mean that instead of two free weekends, there will only be one. In addition, there will be games during the week. The final is scheduled for May 22.

Regarding the format of the contest, it will have two zones of 14 teams, and the main criterion for assembling them was to take the classic pairs and place one club in each group. That is, Boca and River do not share. There will be an interzonal date of classics, which will be the seventh, the weekend of March 20.

From each zone, the best four will advance to the final phase, with quarter-finals, semi-finals and final. On the other hand, in the quarterfinals, the two best classified from each zone will meet against the third and fourth from the other zone. These keys will be a single match, so in case of a tie it will be defined from the twelve steps. These matches will be played in the stadium of the highest ranked of the rivals, while the semifinals and the final will take place in a neutral stadium, to be defined.

The tournament champion will qualify for CONMEBOL Libertadores 2023 and the averages are retaken, which at the end of the season will define two relegations to the First National.

– THE RIVALS OF BOCA IN GROUP B:

– B GROUP:

Aldosivi

Arsenal

Barracas Central

Boca Juniors

Central Córdoba

Colon

Students

Godoy Cruz

Hurricane

Independent

Lanús

Rosarior Central

Tiger

Velez

DATES:

Date 1: Sunday, February 13

Date 2: Wednesday, February 16

Date 3: Sunday, February 20

Date 4: Sunday, February 27

Date 5: Sunday, March 6

Date 6: Sunday, March 13

Date 7: Sunday, March 20

Date 8: Sunday, April 3

Date 9: Sunday, April 10

Date 10: Sunday April 17

Date 11: Wednesday April 20

Date 12: Sunday April 24

Date 13: Saturday April 30

Date 14: Sunday, May 8

Quarter-finals: Wednesday, May 11

Semifinals: Sunday, May 15

Final: Sunday, May 22