Challenge Cup: London Irish and Edinburgh meet in a duel packed with Argentines

In a duel with a Creole accent, London Irish will receive Edinburgh, on Saturday at 10:15 at the Brentford Community Stadium for the third date of the Challenge Cup. Agustin Creevy and Lucio Cinti will be headlines at the venue, while Emiliano Boffelli Y Ramiro Moyano they will do it in the Scottish set.

The two teams arrive undefeated in the tournament. On the English side, the win against Pau with a bonus on the first date, added to the draw for the match canceled against brive, allows them to be at the top of the table with seven units. For its part, the visit also arrives with a good present at the event, since on the first date it surprised Saracens (21 to 19).

And if we are talking about presents, it is worth highlighting the current situation of the Argentines of both teams. With 11 tries so far this season, Augustine Creevy consolidated himself as one of the figures of his team, in which Lucio Cinti, also comes stomping. At the same time, what is being done by the two Argentine wingers who play in the team of Edinburgh. With a try a side in last week’s win over Cardiff, both arrive sharp and eager to celebrate a new victory in the contest.


London Irish: fifteen Lucio Cinti, 14 Kyle Rowe, 13 Curtis Rona, 12 Benhard Janse van Rensburg, 11 Ollie Hassell-Collins, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Albert Tuisue, 7 Tom Pearson, 6 Matt Rogerson (c), 5 Rob Simmons, 4 George Nott, 3 Oliver Hoskins, 2 Augustine Creevy, 1 Will Goodrick-Clarke.

Substitutes: 16 Matt Cornish, 17 Allan Dell, 18 Lovejoy Chawatama, 19 Adam Coleman, 20 Olly Cracknell, 21 Ben White, 22 Matt Williams, 23 James Stokes.

edinburgh: 15Henry Immelman, 14 Emiliano Boffelli, 13 Matt Currie, 12 James Lang, 11 Ramiro Moyano, 10 Blair Kinghorn, 9 Ben Vellacott, 8 Magnus Bradbury, 7 Jamie Ritchie, 6 Nick Haining, 5 Grant Gilchrist (c), 4 Jamie Hodgson, 3 WP Nel, 2 Adam McBurney, 1 Boan Venter.

Substitutes: 16 Patrick Harrison, 17 Pierre Schoeman, 18 Lee-Roy Atalifo, 19 Marshall Sykes, 20 Connor Boyle, 21 Charlie Shiel, 22 Jaco van der Walt, 23 Chris Dean